Logo ADTSThe Dominican Health Tourism Association (ADTS) is a not-for-profit organization that promotes the Dominican Republic as an ideal place for medical tourism, given its geographical position, great hospitality, climate, high level and cost-effective health services. The Association is chaired by Dr. Alejandro Cambiaso and supports the best health tourism practices, international certifications and accreditations to constantly improve the quality and safety of medical care.

The Dominican Health Tourism Association works with top medical and wellness centers, hotels, governments, strategic international and local partners, aiming for an optimal national environment to support the sustainable development of medical tourism in the country.

Health & Wellness Destination Guide

ADTS President

Dr. Alejandro Cambiaso

Dr. Alejandro Cambiaso is a Doctor of Medicine, specializing in Family and Community Medicine at the Universidad Iberoamericana and Plaza de la Salud General Hospital; Master's in Business Administration (MBA) with concentration in Health Center Management (UNIBE-Florida International University); Specialist in Quality Management of Health Centers formed by the Organization for Excellence in Health in Colombia and UNIBE. Dr. Cambiaso is also International Auditor of Quality Certificate ISO 9001 in QSI America; Specialist in Medical Tourism certified by the World…

View more

Council of Advisors

ADTS has a multidisciplinary team specialized in the areas of medical tourism, laws applied to the health and tourism sectors, as well as economists, specialists from different areas, local and international consultants and strategic public-private partnerships with important entities and members of the value chain of health and wellness tourism to provide comprehensive support, training and strengthening the competitiveness of Dominican health tourism.

Lic. Amelia Reyes Mora ADTS Vice-President
Dra. Maite Del Toro Toral ADTS Executive Director
Dr. José Natalio Redondo Galán Grupo Rescue President
Lic. Julio Llibre CHC President
Dr. Julio Castaños Guzmán HGPS Executive President
Dr. José López Larache Salud Central Romana Vice-President
Dr. Jorge Subero Isa Former Supreme Court President
Dr. Rafael Sánchez Español HOMS President
Dr. Félix Escaño FLASO / ALAD President
Dr. José Joaquín Puello CECANOT Neurosurgery / Centro de Medicina Avanzada Dr. Abel González
Lic. Magdalena Rathe Fundación Plenitud Executive Director
Dr. Héctor José López Estévez ADTS Advisor for Safe Surgery Program
Dr. Eduardo Read Estrella Salud Bucal President
Dr. José Rafael Yunen Infection Control Consultant
Dr. Máximo Rodríguez CEDIMAT International Medicine